Halifax Association AGM

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 9th December 2021 at 7:45 pm at Hove Edge Bowling & Social Club 

Halifax League AGM

The Annual General Meeting (including Presentation of League Prizes) will be held on 14th December 2021 at 7:00pm at Elland WMC 

img 18 1044x783


The Halifax and District Bowling Association is the umbrella bodywhich oversees Crown Green bowling in the ten bowling leagues within Calderdale.

Stay on the Road...Control your Length...Get to the Jack

bluebird 4 256x256

We now have a a section called Bowling Events which includes important bowling dates for the coming season included are the Leagues' tournaments, Inter-District fixtures and Federation matches. It will be updated as and when dates become available.

weelbowled 231x116


Rose Bowl Final 2018

Elland C. A. & B. C. won the Halifax Association's Rose Bowl Competition, sponsored by SDH Holdings at Sowerby T. & B. C. On Friday. In a tense finish, they defeated Luddendenfoot by 229-225. Elland were giving five start to their opponents but only one point divided the two sides after the first four games.

Steve Bridges gave Luddendenfoot the ideal start, leading by14-7 against Stuart Rodd before eventually winning by 21-13. That gain was cancelled out immediately as Steve Kenworthy recorded Elland's first success with his 21-12 against Phil Brown. In a tight contest , Ian Archibald and Lewis Robinson were locked together on 12, 15, 16 and 17 before Archibald added another Elland victory , by 21-17.

Management Committee 2020

President: Mick Walker Mob 07775 965696 

Vice President: K Hatzer 01422 376207 Mob 07775 965696

Secretary and Website Administrator: P Martin Mob 07551 481918 

Competition Secretary : Mark Holden 07825 295278 

Treasurer: Elaine Martin

CONTACT via the Contact pages 

Committee: Veterans: M J Griffiths 07901 843472

John Holden: 07787 552445

Halifax Ass: S Griffiths Mob 07947 603608

Halifax League: S Helliwell 01422 832854 E R Pilling 01422 834038

Sowerby Bridge: B Morgan 01422 367410 J Jackson 01422 833336

Elland Ass: L Holmes 07908 037475.

Hebden Bridge: J Hartley 01422 843464.

Halifax Senior Ladies: C Pilling 01422 833382 C Armitage 01422 330723

Safe Guarding Officer: M Walker 01422 347267

Past Presidents:  E R Pilling, S Helliwell, J Shaw, P G Briggs, J Jackson, S Clifford, A Suddick, K Hatzer.